Canned pinto beans: drained, and drained then rinsed

Pinto beans, canned, drained: 239 milligrams of sodium in 100 g.

Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed: 212 milligrams of sodium in 100 g.

These two foods have no household measure in common, so both are shown for the same weight: 100 g.

In 100 g of each food

Sodium

Pinto beans, canned, drained
239 milligrams of sodium in 100 g
Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed
212 milligrams of sodium in 100 g

Potassium

Pinto beans, canned, drained
274 milligrams of potassium in 100 g
Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed
234 milligrams of potassium in 100 g

Phosphorus

Pinto beans, canned, drained
101 milligrams of phosphorus in 100 g
Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed
96 milligrams of phosphorus in 100 g

Protein

Pinto beans, canned, drained
7 grams of protein in 100 g
Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed
7 grams of protein in 100 g

Carbohydrate

Pinto beans, canned, drained
20 grams of carbohydrate in 100 g
Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed
21 grams of carbohydrate in 100 g

Sugars

Pinto beans, canned, drained
0.5 grams of sugars in 100 g
Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed
Sugars: not reported for this food.

Fiber

Pinto beans, canned, drained
5.5 grams of fiber in 100 g
Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed
Fiber: not reported for this food.

Saturated fat

Pinto beans, canned, drained
0.2 grams of saturated fat in 100 g
Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed
Saturated fat: not reported for this food.

Calories

Pinto beans, canned, drained
114 calories in 100 g
Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed
117 calories in 100 g

This page shows the figures as the source reports them. It does not say which food to choose.

Typical value: brands differ, so check the label. Check a label

Why is a figure not reported?

The source record for this food gives no figure for that nutrient. Not reported means the amount is unknown. It does not mean there is none.

Where these numbers come from

Pinto beans, canned, drained: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 174286. The source describes it as: Beans, pinto, canned, drained solids.

Pinto beans, canned, drained and rinsed: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 173797. The source describes it as: Beans, pinto, mature seeds, canned, drained solids, rinsed in tap water.

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center. FoodData Central. [Internet]. [cited 11 October 2026]. Available from https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/. Releases used: Foundation Foods, April 2026; SR Legacy, April 2018; Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), October 2024.

Data built on 11 October 2026 (data-2026-10-11).

Report an error in a number

Compare two foods