Corn tortillas: regular and no salt added

Corn tortilla: 13 milligrams of sodium in 1 ounce.

Corn tortilla, no salt added: 3 milligrams of sodium in 1 ounce.

Both foods are shown for the same measure: 1 ounce.

In 1 ounce of each food

Sodium

Corn tortilla
13 milligrams of sodium in 1 ounce
Corn tortilla, no salt added
3 milligrams of sodium in 1 ounce

Potassium

Corn tortilla
53 milligrams of potassium in 1 ounce
Corn tortilla, no salt added
44 milligrams of potassium in 1 ounce

Phosphorus

Corn tortilla
89 milligrams of phosphorus in 1 ounce
Corn tortilla, no salt added
89 milligrams of phosphorus in 1 ounce

Protein

Corn tortilla
1.6 grams of protein in 1 ounce
Corn tortilla, no salt added
1.6 grams of protein in 1 ounce

Carbohydrate

Corn tortilla
13 grams of carbohydrate in 1 ounce
Corn tortilla, no salt added
13 grams of carbohydrate in 1 ounce

Sugars

Corn tortilla
0.2 grams of sugars in 1 ounce
Corn tortilla, no salt added
Sugars: not reported for this food.

Fiber

Corn tortilla
1.8 grams of fiber in 1 ounce
Corn tortilla, no salt added
1.5 grams of fiber in 1 ounce

Saturated fat

Corn tortilla
0.1 grams of saturated fat in 1 ounce
Corn tortilla, no salt added
0.1 grams of saturated fat in 1 ounce

Calories

Corn tortilla
62 calories in 1 ounce
Corn tortilla, no salt added
63 calories in 1 ounce

Weight of this portion

Corn tortilla
28 g
Corn tortilla, no salt added
28 g

This page shows the figures as the source reports them. It does not say which food to choose.

Typical value: brands differ, so check the label. Check a label

Why is a figure not reported?

The source record for this food gives no figure for that nutrient. Not reported means the amount is unknown. It does not mean there is none.

Where these numbers come from

Corn tortilla: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 175036. The source describes it as: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn.

Corn tortilla, no salt added: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 173241. The source describes it as: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn, without added salt.

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center. FoodData Central. [Internet]. [cited 11 October 2026]. Available from https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/. Releases used: Foundation Foods, April 2026; SR Legacy, April 2018; Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), October 2024.

Data built on 11 October 2026 (data-2026-10-11).

Report an error in a number

Compare two foods