Table salt, iodized

2,361 milligrams of sodium in 1 teaspoon

Portion

In 1 teaspoon

Sodium
2,361 milligrams of sodium in 1 teaspoon
Potassium
less than 1 milligram of potassium in 1 teaspoon
Phosphorus
0 milligrams of phosphorus in 1 teaspoon
Protein
Protein: not reported for this food.
Carbohydrate
Carbohydrate: not reported for this food.
Sugars
Sugars: not reported for this food.
Fiber
Fiber: not reported for this food.
Saturated fat
Saturated fat: not reported for this food.
Calories
0 calories in 1 teaspoon
Why is a figure not reported?

The source record for this food gives no figure for that nutrient. Not reported means the amount is unknown. It does not mean there is none.

Compare with another food

Where these numbers come from

USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods, record 746775. The source describes it as: Salt, table, iodized.

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center. FoodData Central. [Internet]. [cited 11 October 2026]. Available from https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/. Releases used: Foundation Foods, April 2026; SR Legacy, April 2018; Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), October 2024.

Data built on 11 October 2026 (data-2026-10-11).

Report an error in a number