Pears, canned in extra light syrup

5 milligrams of sodium in 1 cup, halves

Typical value: brands differ, so check the label. Check a label

Portion

In 1 cup, halves

Sodium
5 milligrams of sodium in 1 cup, halves
Potassium
111 milligrams of potassium in 1 cup, halves
Phosphorus
17 milligrams of phosphorus in 1 cup, halves
Protein
0.7 grams of protein in 1 cup, halves
Carbohydrate
30 grams of carbohydrate in 1 cup, halves
Sugars
Sugars: not reported for this food.
Fiber
4 grams of fiber in 1 cup, halves
Saturated fat
less than 0.1 grams of saturated fat in 1 cup, halves
Calories
116 calories in 1 cup, halves
Why is a figure not reported?

The source record for this food gives no figure for that nutrient. Not reported means the amount is unknown. It does not mean there is none.

Compare with another food

Where these numbers come from

USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 169937. The source describes it as: Pears, canned, extra light syrup pack, solids and liquids (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program).

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center. FoodData Central. [Internet]. [cited 11 October 2026]. Available from https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/. Releases used: Foundation Foods, April 2026; SR Legacy, April 2018; Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), October 2024.

Data built on 11 October 2026 (data-2026-10-11).

Report an error in a number