Canned light tuna in oil: regular and without salt

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained: 354 milligrams of sodium in 3 ounces.

Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained: 43 milligrams of sodium in 3 ounces.

Both foods are shown for the same measure: 3 ounces.

In 3 ounces of each food

Sodium

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained
354 milligrams of sodium in 3 ounces
Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained
43 milligrams of sodium in 3 ounces

Potassium

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained
176 milligrams of potassium in 3 ounces
Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained
176 milligrams of potassium in 3 ounces

Phosphorus

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained
265 milligrams of phosphorus in 3 ounces
Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained
264 milligrams of phosphorus in 3 ounces

Protein

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained
25 grams of protein in 3 ounces
Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained
25 grams of protein in 3 ounces

Carbohydrate

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained
0 grams of carbohydrate in 3 ounces
Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained
0 grams of carbohydrate in 3 ounces

Sugars

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained
0 grams of sugars in 3 ounces
Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained
Sugars: not reported for this food.

Fiber

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained
0 grams of fiber in 3 ounces
Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained
0 grams of fiber in 3 ounces

Saturated fat

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained
1.3 grams of saturated fat in 3 ounces
Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained
1.3 grams of saturated fat in 3 ounces

Calories

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained
168 calories in 3 ounces
Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained
168 calories in 3 ounces

Weight of this portion

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained
85 g
Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained
85 g

This page shows the figures as the source reports them. It does not say which food to choose.

Typical value: brands differ, so check the label. Check a label

Why is a figure not reported?

The source record for this food gives no figure for that nutrient. Not reported means the amount is unknown. It does not mean there is none.

Where these numbers come from

Tuna, light, canned in oil, drained: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 173708. The source describes it as: Fish, tuna, light, canned in oil, drained solids.

Tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 174227. The source describes it as: Fish, tuna, light, canned in oil, without salt, drained solids.

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center. FoodData Central. [Internet]. [cited 11 October 2026]. Available from https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/. Releases used: Foundation Foods, April 2026; SR Legacy, April 2018; Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), October 2024.

Data built on 11 October 2026 (data-2026-10-11).

Report an error in a number

Compare two foods