Swiss cheese: regular and low sodium

Swiss cheese: 185 milligrams of sodium in 100 g.

Swiss cheese, low sodium: 14 milligrams of sodium in 100 g.

These two foods have no household measure in common, so both are shown for the same weight: 100 g.

In 100 g of each food

Sodium

Swiss cheese
185 milligrams of sodium in 100 g
Swiss cheese, low sodium
14 milligrams of sodium in 100 g

Potassium

Swiss cheese
71 milligrams of potassium in 100 g
Swiss cheese, low sodium
111 milligrams of potassium in 100 g

Phosphorus

Swiss cheese
574 milligrams of phosphorus in 100 g
Swiss cheese, low sodium
605 milligrams of phosphorus in 100 g

Protein

Swiss cheese
27 grams of protein in 100 g
Swiss cheese, low sodium
28 grams of protein in 100 g

Carbohydrate

Swiss cheese
1.4 grams of carbohydrate in 100 g
Swiss cheese, low sodium
3.4 grams of carbohydrate in 100 g

Sugars

Swiss cheese
0 grams of sugars in 100 g
Swiss cheese, low sodium
1.3 grams of sugars in 100 g

Fiber

Swiss cheese
Fiber: not reported for this food.
Swiss cheese, low sodium
0 grams of fiber in 100 g

Saturated fat

Swiss cheese
18 grams of saturated fat in 100 g
Swiss cheese, low sodium
18 grams of saturated fat in 100 g

Calories

Swiss cheese
393 calories in 100 g
Swiss cheese, low sodium
374 calories in 100 g

This page shows the figures as the source reports them. It does not say which food to choose.

Typical value: brands differ, so check the label. Check a label

Why is a figure not reported?

The source record for this food gives no figure for that nutrient. Not reported means the amount is unknown. It does not mean there is none.

Where these numbers come from

Swiss cheese: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods, record 746767. The source describes it as: Cheese, swiss.

Swiss cheese, low sodium: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 168124. The source describes it as: Cheese, swiss, low sodium.

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center. FoodData Central. [Internet]. [cited 11 October 2026]. Available from https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/. Releases used: Foundation Foods, April 2026; SR Legacy, April 2018; Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), October 2024.

Data built on 11 October 2026 (data-2026-10-11).

Report an error in a number

Compare two foods