Canned sockeye salmon: regular and without salt

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained: 347 milligrams of sodium in 3 ounces.

Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone: 64 milligrams of sodium in 3 ounces.

Both foods are shown for the same measure: 3 ounces.

In 3 ounces of each food

Sodium

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained
347 milligrams of sodium in 3 ounces
Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone
64 milligrams of sodium in 3 ounces

Potassium

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained
267 milligrams of potassium in 3 ounces
Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone
320 milligrams of potassium in 3 ounces

Phosphorus

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained
287 milligrams of phosphorus in 3 ounces
Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone
277 milligrams of phosphorus in 3 ounces

Protein

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained
20 grams of protein in 3 ounces
Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone
17 grams of protein in 3 ounces

Carbohydrate

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained
0 grams of carbohydrate in 3 ounces
Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone
0 grams of carbohydrate in 3 ounces

Sugars

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained
0 grams of sugars in 3 ounces
Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone
Sugars: not reported for this food.

Fiber

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained
0 grams of fiber in 3 ounces
Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone
0 grams of fiber in 3 ounces

Saturated fat

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained
1.2 grams of saturated fat in 3 ounces
Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone
1.4 grams of saturated fat in 3 ounces

Calories

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained
142 calories in 3 ounces
Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone
130 calories in 3 ounces

Weight of this portion

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained
85 g
Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone
85 g

This page shows the figures as the source reports them. It does not say which food to choose.

Typical value: brands differ, so check the label. Check a label

Why is a figure not reported?

The source record for this food gives no figure for that nutrient. Not reported means the amount is unknown. It does not mean there is none.

Where these numbers come from

Salmon, sockeye, canned, drained: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 173693. The source describes it as: Fish, salmon, sockeye, canned, drained solids.

Salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained, with bone: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 174226. The source describes it as: Fish, salmon, sockeye, canned, without salt, drained solids with bone.

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center. FoodData Central. [Internet]. [cited 11 October 2026]. Available from https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/. Releases used: Foundation Foods, April 2026; SR Legacy, April 2018; Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), October 2024.

Data built on 11 October 2026 (data-2026-10-11).

Report an error in a number

Compare two foods