Canned potatoes, drained: regular and no salt added

Potatoes, canned, drained: 394 milligrams of sodium in 1 cup.

Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained: 9 milligrams of sodium in 1 cup.

Both foods are shown for the same measure: 1 cup.

In 1 cup of each food

Sodium

Potatoes, canned, drained
394 milligrams of sodium in 1 cup
Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained
9 milligrams of sodium in 1 cup

Potassium

Potatoes, canned, drained
412 milligrams of potassium in 1 cup
Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained
412 milligrams of potassium in 1 cup

Phosphorus

Potatoes, canned, drained
50 milligrams of phosphorus in 1 cup
Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained
50 milligrams of phosphorus in 1 cup

Protein

Potatoes, canned, drained
2.5 grams of protein in 1 cup
Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained
2.5 grams of protein in 1 cup

Carbohydrate

Potatoes, canned, drained
24 grams of carbohydrate in 1 cup
Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained
24 grams of carbohydrate in 1 cup

Sugars

Potatoes, canned, drained
Sugars: not reported for this food.
Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained
1.1 grams of sugars in 1 cup

Fiber

Potatoes, canned, drained
4.1 grams of fiber in 1 cup
Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained
4.3 grams of fiber in 1 cup

Saturated fat

Potatoes, canned, drained
0.1 grams of saturated fat in 1 cup
Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained
0.1 grams of saturated fat in 1 cup

Calories

Potatoes, canned, drained
108 calories in 1 cup
Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained
108 calories in 1 cup

Weight of this portion

Potatoes, canned, drained
180 g
Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained
180 g

This page shows the figures as the source reports them. It does not say which food to choose.

Typical value: brands differ, so check the label. Check a label

Why is a figure not reported?

The source record for this food gives no figure for that nutrient. Not reported means the amount is unknown. It does not mean there is none.

Where these numbers come from

Potatoes, canned, drained: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 170444. The source describes it as: Potatoes, canned, drained solids.

Potatoes, canned, no salt added, drained: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 169084. The source describes it as: Potatoes, canned, drained solids, no salt added.

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center. FoodData Central. [Internet]. [cited 11 October 2026]. Available from https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/. Releases used: Foundation Foods, April 2026; SR Legacy, April 2018; Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), October 2024.

Data built on 11 October 2026 (data-2026-10-11).

Report an error in a number

Compare two foods