Canned green beans with their liquid: regular and no salt added

Green beans, canned, with liquid: 461 milligrams of sodium in 1 cup.

Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid: 34 milligrams of sodium in 1 cup.

Both foods are shown for the same measure: 1 cup.

In 1 cup of each food

Sodium

Green beans, canned, with liquid
461 milligrams of sodium in 1 cup
Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid
34 milligrams of sodium in 1 cup

Potassium

Green beans, canned, with liquid
221 milligrams of potassium in 1 cup
Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid
221 milligrams of potassium in 1 cup

Phosphorus

Green beans, canned, with liquid
43 milligrams of phosphorus in 1 cup
Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid
46 milligrams of phosphorus in 1 cup

Protein

Green beans, canned, with liquid
1.7 grams of protein in 1 cup
Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid
1.9 grams of protein in 1 cup

Carbohydrate

Green beans, canned, with liquid
7.8 grams of carbohydrate in 1 cup
Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid
8.4 grams of carbohydrate in 1 cup

Sugars

Green beans, canned, with liquid
3 grams of sugars in 1 cup
Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid
Sugars: not reported for this food.

Fiber

Green beans, canned, with liquid
3.6 grams of fiber in 1 cup
Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid
3.6 grams of fiber in 1 cup

Saturated fat

Green beans, canned, with liquid
0.1 grams of saturated fat in 1 cup
Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid
0.1 grams of saturated fat in 1 cup

Calories

Green beans, canned, with liquid
36 calories in 1 cup
Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid
36 calories in 1 cup

Weight of this portion

Green beans, canned, with liquid
240 g
Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid
240 g

This page shows the figures as the source reports them. It does not say which food to choose.

Typical value: brands differ, so check the label. Check a label

Why is a figure not reported?

The source record for this food gives no figure for that nutrient. Not reported means the amount is unknown. It does not mean there is none.

Where these numbers come from

Green beans, canned, with liquid: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 169142. The source describes it as: Beans, snap, green, canned, regular pack, solids and liquids.

Green beans, canned, no salt added, with liquid: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 168502. The source describes it as: Beans, snap, green, canned, no salt added, solids and liquids.

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center. FoodData Central. [Internet]. [cited 11 October 2026]. Available from https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/. Releases used: Foundation Foods, April 2026; SR Legacy, April 2018; Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), October 2024.

Data built on 11 October 2026 (data-2026-10-11).

Report an error in a number

Compare two foods