Dill pickle: regular and reduced sodium

Dill pickle: 808 milligrams of sodium in 100 g.

Dill pickle, reduced sodium: 18 milligrams of sodium in 100 g.

These two foods have no household measure in common, so both are shown for the same weight: 100 g.

In 100 g of each food

Sodium

Dill pickle
808 milligrams of sodium in 100 g
Dill pickle, reduced sodium
18 milligrams of sodium in 100 g

Potassium

Dill pickle
112 milligrams of potassium in 100 g
Dill pickle, reduced sodium
117 milligrams of potassium in 100 g

Phosphorus

Dill pickle
16 milligrams of phosphorus in 100 g
Dill pickle, reduced sodium
16 milligrams of phosphorus in 100 g

Protein

Dill pickle
0.5 grams of protein in 100 g
Dill pickle, reduced sodium
0.5 grams of protein in 100 g

Carbohydrate

Dill pickle
2 grams of carbohydrate in 100 g
Dill pickle, reduced sodium
2.4 grams of carbohydrate in 100 g

Sugars

Dill pickle
1.3 grams of sugars in 100 g
Dill pickle, reduced sodium
1.1 grams of sugars in 100 g

Fiber

Dill pickle
1 gram of fiber in 100 g
Dill pickle, reduced sodium
1 gram of fiber in 100 g

Saturated fat

Dill pickle
Saturated fat: not reported for this food.
Dill pickle, reduced sodium
0.1 grams of saturated fat in 100 g

Calories

Dill pickle
12 calories in 100 g
Dill pickle, reduced sodium
12 calories in 100 g

This page shows the figures as the source reports them. It does not say which food to choose.

Typical value: brands differ, so check the label. Check a label

Why is a figure not reported?

The source record for this food gives no figure for that nutrient. Not reported means the amount is unknown. It does not mean there is none.

Where these numbers come from

Dill pickle: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods, record 324653. The source describes it as: Pickles, cucumber, dill or kosher dill.

Dill pickle, reduced sodium: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy, record 168563. The source describes it as: Pickles, cucumber, dill, reduced sodium.

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center. FoodData Central. [Internet]. [cited 11 October 2026]. Available from https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/. Releases used: Foundation Foods, April 2026; SR Legacy, April 2018; Survey Foods (FNDDS 2021-2023), October 2024.

Data built on 11 October 2026 (data-2026-10-11).

Report an error in a number

Compare two foods